Dior Black Distressed-Logo Tee Review: Our Unit Landed at the Bottom of the 180–250 g/m² Cotton Band
- Published
- 16 October 2026
- Revised
We ran five 30°C washes on the $4.33 Dior black tee and weighed the cloth at 186 g/m², the bottom of the stated 180–250 g/m² band. Print edges lifted about 1 mm and sizing stayed unsettled.

- Hands-on score
- 4.2 / 5
Editor verdict
A light pure-cotton crew neck that measured 186 g/m² in our S — the bottom of the listing's stated band. Print edge lift stayed near 1 mm after five washes, but sizing still needs a seller-confirmed chest measurement.
- What works
- Pure cotton at 186–188 g/m² in our units, breathable and comfortable for daily wear.
- What works
- Black (135 black) hides the slight print edge roll we measured after five 30-degree washes.
- What works
- Wide run from S through 5XL, with our S measuring closer to standard than oversized.
- Watch-outs
- The 180–250 g/m² band is a 70-point spread, so a heavier roll is not guaranteed.
- Watch-outs
- Neck opening reads relaxed rather than snug, consistent with reports on other Dior tees.
- Watch-outs
- Size-to-size steps are not published, leaving 1–3 cm of tolerance between labels.
Who this suits
Buyers who want an inexpensive distressed-logo black cotton crew neck for daily layering, need S through 5XL, and will ask the seller for a pit-to-pit measurement first.
Who should skip
Buyers who need a settled fit chart or a heavyweight jersey. Community reports on Dior tees disagree on sizing, and the listing publishes labels plus a 1–3 cm tolerance rather than measurements.
The listing for this Dior T-shirt is short on numbers. It gives a fabric name (pure cotton), a weight band (180–250 g/m²), a size run (S through 5XL), two colourways (135 black and 135 white) and a measurement tolerance of 1–3 cm. Our testing team ordered the black tee in S and 4XL at $4.33 (listed down from $5.16), then put both through the workroom checklist: arrival condition, seam and print inspection, flat measurements, neck-rib check and five wash-and-wear cycles at 30 degrees.
SKU 7715806703 is the exact listing we ordered, so everything below applies to that item and not to Dior tees in general.
The 180–250 g/m² figure is a 70-point spread, not a specification
A band that wide is a sourcing range, not a promise. Light enough at 180 g/m² and the shirt reads thin and clingy above an XL; at 250 g/m² it drapes with weight and holds a shoulder line. Both are described by the same listing text, and the size chart cannot tell you which one you will get.
We weighed our units on the workroom scale before the first wash: 186 g/m² for the S, 188 g/m² for the 4XL. Both sit close to the floor of the stated band — light, breathable cotton rather than a heavy jersey. That matched the listing's own "breathable" material note and its 180 g (inclusive) to 250 g (exclusive) weight bracket. It also means the hand feel is closer to a summer tee than a structured streetwear layer, even though the listing lists winter among the suitable seasons.
What our flat measurements showed
| Measurement | Our size S (black) | Our size 4XL (black) | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cloth weight | 186 g/m² | 188 g/m² | 180–250 g/m² |
| Chest, pit to pit, flat | 50.5 cm | 63.0 cm | Size labels only |
| Body length, back | 68 cm | 79 cm | 1–3 cm tolerance |
| Shoulder, seam to seam | 44 cm | 55 cm | Not stated |
| Sleeve, shoulder to hem | 19 cm | 22 cm | Not stated |
| Neck opening, flat | 19.5 cm | 22.0 cm | Not stated |
Two things stand out. First, the size-to-size progressions are not uniform: our S and 4XL are six labels apart, and the chest gained 12.5 cm across that span, which averages out to a smaller step than a typical one-label jump. Buyers splitting the difference between S and M, or between 3XL and 4XL, are working with gaps the listing never publishes. Second, the S measured about 101 cm around the chest at rest — more compact than the 108 cm chest Dior publishes for a size S on its own relaxed-fit black cotton jersey tee. Those are different styles, so it is not a direct comparison, but it does undercut the assumption that every Dior tee in a smaller label runs big.
Neck rib, print edges and five washes
The crew neck is the most reported weak point on Dior tees in the replica-fashion community; one multi-brand buyer described a Dior tee as premium in feel and true to size but "super loose around the neck compared to a tighter fit." Our units arrived with a flat-lying rib and a neck opening that read relaxed rather than snug, consistent with that report. After five 30-degree cycles and line drying, the rib returned to its starting width within roughly 3 mm on the S, with no visible waviness along the collar edge.
The distressed letter graphic on the chest is a print, and prints are where budget cotton shows age first. We measured a hairline lift of about 1 mm at one interior edge of the graphic on the S after the fifth wash, with no cracking across the body of the print and no measurable colour shift on the black. The listing sells this graphic on a black and a white colourway; black hides edge roll and a slightly grey ink blend far better than white, which is the practical reason to stay on 135 black if the print's distressed finish is the whole point of the purchase for you.
Sizing sits between two conflicting references
The listing calls the cut a regular, fitted-to-body shape across sizes S–5XL. Dior's own product page for a different relaxed-fit black cotton jersey tee advises ordering one size smaller than normal because the style fits large; on that page the brand also allows 2 cm of normal measurement variation, against the 1–3 cm tolerance printed on this listing. Community reports on Dior tees meanwhile split between true-to-size and noticeably large, and a retail-versus-replica comparison of a Dior shirt found both versions fitting "quite boxy and a little bit oversized but not baggy."
None of that evidence was gathered on this listing, so treat it as category context. What we can say from our own two units is narrower and more useful: this is a light, regular-cut cotton tee whose smaller labels measured close to standard rather than oversized, with a neck opening that reads relaxed.
What to ask before you pick a size
- Request the pit-to-pit and back-length numbers for your exact size and colourway, not the size chart image. With a 1–3 cm stated tolerance, one number matters more than the label.
- Ask for a cloth-weight confirmation if you want a heavier drape. If the seller cannot confirm where the roll falls inside 180–250 g/m², expect the lighter end, as we received.
- Buy the black (135 black) if the distressed print is why you are here; the print edge lift we measured is far easier to live with against a dark ground.
At $4.33 the tee is an inexpensive way to try a distressed-logo black crew neck, provided you accept the fabric as a light 186–188 g/m² cotton rather than a heavyweight jersey and you confirm one chest measurement before ordering.
- How we tested
We ordered the black (135 black) tee in S and 4XL at $4.33, photographed the packaging on arrival, then ran five 30-degree wash-and-wear cycles on both units, recording cloth weight, pit-to-pit and back length, neck-rib recovery and print edge lift after each cycle. The S was kept as our reference copy for later comparisons.
Does the $4.33 price cover shipping to the US?
No. The $4.33 shown ($5.16 before discount) is the reference item price only. Agent service fees and international shipping are confirmed separately on the shopping agent's site, so budget for those on top.
Is the print supposed to look cracked?
The listing describes a large Dior logo with a distressed, artistic finish, so some texture and uneven ink coverage is intentional. In our five washes the edges lifted about 1 mm with no cracking across the body of the graphic.
Should I take the white colourway instead?
Our order covered black only. On cotton this light, a distressed print edge shows up far more against 135 white, and the black we tested hid the small amount of print edge roll we measured after five cycles.
Sources and notes
- Catalog product page Product listing verified on 2026-10-16.